Irish deeds - Place name index

  • Aghaloo (parish of), county Tyrone
  • Antrim, county of
  • Arboe (parish of), county Tyrone
  • Armagh, city and parish of – formerly included the parish of Lisnadill
  • Aughnacloy, county Tyrone – see Carnteel, parish of
  • Ballinderry (parish of), that part in the Barony of Dungannon, co. Tyrone
  • Ballyclog (parish of), county Tyrone
  • Ballymore (parish of), county Armagh
  • Carnteel (parish of), county Tyrone – includes Aughnacloy
  • Clogher (parish of), county Tyrone – includes Augher
  • Clonfeacle (parish of), counties Armagh and Tyrone – includes Moy and Blackwatertown
  • Clonoe (parish of), county Tyrone
  • Coalisland, county Tyrone
  • Cookstown – see Derryloran, parish of
  • Derry, county of
  • Derryloran (parish of), county Tyrone – includes Cookstown
  • Derrynoose (parish of), county Armagh
  • Desertcreat (parish of), county Tyrone
  • Donaghenry (parish of), county Tyrone – see also Stewartstown
  • Donaghmore (parish of), county Tyrone
  • Drumcree (parish of), county Armagh – includes Portadown
  • Drumglass (parish of), county Tyrone – see also Dungannon
  • Dublin, city and county of
  • Dungannon, county Tyrone – see also the parish of Drumglass
  • Eglish (parish of), counties Armagh and Tyrone
  • Keady (parish of), county Armagh
  • Kilclooney (parish of), county Armagh
  • Kildress (parish of), county Tyrone
  • Killeeshil (parish of), county Tyrone
  • Killevy (parish of), county Armagh
  • Killyman (parish of), county Tyrone
  • Kilmore (parish of), county Armagh – includes Richhill
  • Laoise, county of
  • Lisnadill (parish of), county Armagh
  • Loughgall (parish of), county Armagh
  • Loughgilly (parish of), county Armagh
  • Louth, county of – includes Dundalk, Louth, Christianstown, &c.
  • Lurgan, and the parish of Shankill, co. Armagh
  • Monaghan, county of
  • Moy, county Tyrone – see Clonfeacle, parish of
  • Mullaghbrack (parish of), county Armagh
  • Newry, county Down, including Ballybot, county Armagh
  • Omagh, county Tyrone, & environs
  • Pomeroy (parish of), county Tyrone
  • Portadown, county Armagh – see Drumcree, parish of
  • Queen's county – see Laoise, county of
  • Seagoe (parish of), county Armagh
  • Stewartstown, county Tyrone – see also Donaghenry, parish of
  • Strabane (Barony of)
  • Tamlaght (parish of), county Tyrone – includes town of Coagh
  • Tartaraghan (parish of), county Armagh
  • Tipperary, county of — and also the King's county
  • Tullyniskan (parish 0f), county Tyrone
  • Tynan (parish of), county Armagh

Please note that, on rare occasions, Memorials of Deeds have not been indexed by place name. These would consist of Memorials wherein a very lengthy number of townlands and parishes were enumerated, typically representing Manors owned by titled persons. This is another good reason to refer to the surname indexes which, for landed gentry and nobility, include the title after the person's family name.

❖          ❖          ❖

© Alison Kilpatrick, 2015–2017. All rights reserved.
Copyright notice

"The past is a foreign country; they do things differently there."—Lesley Poles Hartley (1895–1972), The Go-Between (1953).

E-mail   |   Subscribe to RSS feed   |   Subscribe to mailing list   |   Privacy statement   |   Site map

© Alison Kilpatrick 2014–2018. All rights reserved.